我們的服務/提眼/眼瞼手術多倫多

北約布隆堡州立大學還為密西沙加州和斯卡伯魯省提供服務

眼瞼整形術或眼瞼手術是糾正因衰老而引起的問題的程序。作為一個熟練的多倫多的整形外科醫生洪醫生還可以糾正遺傳特徵,例如在眼袋下使某些患者在20多歲或30多歲就醫。如果上眼瞼狀況伴有眉毛下垂,則建議提起額頭。撫平魚尾紋可能需要肉毒桿菌毒素,化學去皮或激光重鋪表面程序。深色色素沉著引起的眼底黑眼圈可以用漂白溶液或化學剝離劑處理。或者,可以通過脂肪移植來解決眼睛下方骨眶周圍下沉的問題。

高血壓,甲狀腺疾病或糖尿病是可能增加眼瞼手術風險的某些疾病。您的外科醫生會詢問您是否過敏,如果過敏,它們如何影響您的眼睛。我們還需要知道是否被告知您患有“乾眼症”或任何其他眼部問題。

外科醫生將討論兩種不同的下眼瞼手術方法:一種是使用外部切口,另一種是在下眼瞼內部進行手術。您的年齡和脂肪沉積的程度將決定使用哪種方法。

眼部提升程序

切口隱藏在上眼瞼的自然褶皺內,用於上眼瞼手術,並且通過該切口可以去除多餘的皮膚和脂肪。因為切口遵循上眼瞼的自然輪廓,所以在癒合時會很好地掩蓋。對於下眼瞼手術,切口通常隱藏在下睫毛下方。通過該切口,去除了多餘的皮膚,肌肉和脂肪。脂肪也可以重新分配以消除浮腫或凸起。可以進行其他調整,例如眼瞼懸吊,以糾正特殊問題,例如下眼瞼鬆弛。

您和您的外科醫生可能會決定,去除多餘的下眼瞼脂肪的最佳方法是不需要外部切口的技術。這個過程被稱為結膜下瞼成形術。雖然這對年輕的患者是一種很好的方法,但是它不能用於去除多餘的皮膚,因此可以將激光與該方法結合使用來收緊眼睛下方的皮膚。

眼科手術的副作用

手術後,您可能會感到眼睛乾澀或發炎。這可能需要治療。也有可能暫時降低眼瞼感覺或眼瞼功能受損。眼瞼功能受損可通過其他手術治療。

眼科手術風險

在某些情況下,輕度腫脹持續數週,而在其他情況下,僅在7天內腫脹就會消退。瘀傷通常會在七到十天內消失,您可以在第一周內使用化妝來掩蓋變色。

您可能會發現眼睛暫時對光敏感。您可能還會遇到一些過度的撕裂或乾燥。您的外科醫生可能會建議滴眼藥水以減輕灼傷或瘙癢。您可能需要戴深色墨鏡幾個星期,以保護您的眼睛免受風吹日曬。

切口線將在幾個月內消失,直到幾乎看不見為止。

下眼瞼手術

下眼瞼手術可以解決下眼瞼的老化問題。

下眼瞼手術諮詢

去除多餘脂肪的最佳方法是一種技術,可以通過外部或結膜切口進行。每種方法都有其優點和缺點。我們將建議您最適合您的情況的方法。

下眼瞼手術的副作用

眼睛可能會有乾燥或刺激的感覺。這可能需要治療。也有可能暫時降低眼瞼感覺或眼瞼功能受損。手術後的第一周,可能會引起腫脹,淤青和變色。為了使癒合過程令人滿意,必須遵循術後護理說明。

降低眼部手術風險

眼瞼功能受損可通過其他手術治療。在某些情況下,輕度腫脹持續數週,而其他情況下,僅在7天內腫脹消退。瘀傷通常會在7到10天之內消失,並且可以在第一周使用化妝品來掩蓋變色。

您可能會發現眼睛暫時對光敏感。您可能還會遇到一些過度的撕裂或乾燥。我們可能建議使用滴眼劑緩解灼痛或瘙癢。您可能需要戴深色墨鏡幾個星期,以保護您的眼睛免受風吹日曬。切口線將在幾個月內消失,直到幾乎看不見為止。

高血壓,甲狀腺疾病或糖尿病是一些可能增加眼瞼手術風險的疾病。如果您有過敏反應,或者被告知您患有“乾眼症”或任何其他眼部問題,應告知我們。

不幸的是,即使是雙折手術,它也是最常見的整容手術程序之一,但在雙折手術中卻經常發生錯誤。進行雙重折疊很容易,但是很難做到非人工且美觀的雙重折疊。手術前,很多人並沒有真正考慮他們的整形外科醫生的技能或經驗。有時他們需要翻倍手術。非人為的雙重折疊使面部特徵看起來誘人且自然,但人為的雙重折疊破壞了面部外觀。

下眼瞼手術恢復

儘管您應該一天起床,但至少要在手術後的第一周計劃好放鬆一下。您應該能夠在兩天之內或在繃帶去除後立即淋浴和洗頭。

您應該在7到10天內恢復工作。劇烈運動應限制在幾個星期內。這包括慢跑,彎曲,繁重的家務勞動,性行為或任何會增加血壓的活動。應避免長時間暴露在高溫或陽光下幾個月。切口會在6個月內褪色。

在亞洲雙眼皮手術後的頭幾天,新的摺痕很可能看起來會比人們想像的要高。但是,在接下來的一兩個月中,摺痕將沉降到外科醫生想要的位置。

在亞洲人眼瞼整形手術後的一周左右,雖然預計會出現一些腫脹,淤青和變色,但遵循外科醫生對眼瞼手術的術後指導,可以將這些副作用降到最低,並有助於眼瞼更快地癒合。

對於某些人來說,恢復過程可能看起來很長,並且可能會變得沮喪,尤其是在恢復的早期,當他們的面部看起來腫脹和瘀青時。但是幾週後,大多數患者開始注意到其外觀出現可喜的變化。眼瞼手術的結果-看起來更年輕,更機敏的眼睛-提醒患者為什麼他們首先選擇接受手術。

查看多倫多眼瞼成形術照相館

洪博士被公認為是天賦高的皮膚磨削,面部植入物和多倫多整容專家。他多年的經驗,在多倫多進行了複雜的隆鼻手術,再加上他作為藝術性眼瞼整形術的聲譽,多倫多外科醫師使洪醫生對他的許多患者表示高度敬意。請瀏覽各自的頁面以發現更多有關這些面部嫩膚程序的信息。

REVIEWS & TESTIMONIALS

“Read real stories of some of Dr. Hong’s patients and their experience after having undergone cosmetic enhancement”

REVIEW ME
BrightLocal
Our POPULAR SERVICES

Please feel free to contact us for emergency case.

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit rem autem voluptatem obcaecati lienum phaedrum torquatos nec eu, vis detraxit periculis ex.

as

Eyelid Surgery

 

Eye Lift / Eyelid Surgery Toronto

EyeLid Surgery

 

NORTH YORK BLEPHAROPLASTY ALSO SERVING MISSISSAUGA AND SCARBOROUGH

Blepharoplasty or eyelid surgery is a procedure to correct problems that are a result of aging. As a skilled plastic surgeon in Toronto Dr. Hong can also correct inherited traits such as under eye bags that cause some patients to seek treatment in their 20s or 30s. If the upper eyelid condition is accompanied by sagging of the eyebrows, then a forehead lift may be recommended. Smoothing of crow’s feet may require Botox, chemical peeling or laser resurfacing procedures. Circles beneath the eyes caused by dark pigmentation may be treated with a bleaching solution or chemical peel. Alternately, sinking around the bony orbit below the eye can be addressed with fat grafting.

 

High blood pressure, thyroid problems or diabetes are some of the conditions that can increase the risks of eyelid surgery. Your surgeon will ask if you have allergies and if so, how they affect your eyes. We will also need to know if you have been told that you have “dry eye” or any other eye problems.

 

The surgeon will discuss two different approaches to lower lid surgery: one uses an external incision and the other is performed from inside the lower lid. Your age and the extent of the fatty deposits you have will determine which approach is used.

 

EYE LIFT PROCEDURE

An incision is hidden within the natural fold of the upper eyelid for upper eyelid surgery and it is through this incision that excess skin and fat are removed. Because the incision follows the natural contour of the upper eyelid, it will be well camouflaged when it is healed. For lower lid surgery the incision is usually hidden below the lower lashes. Through this incision, excess skin, muscle and fat are removed. Fat may also be redistributed to eliminate puffiness or bulges. Other adjustments such as eyelid suspension may be made to correct special problems such as lower eyelid laxity.

 

You and your surgeon may decide that the best approach for removing excess lower eyelid fat is a technique that needs no external incision. This procedure is called transconjunctival lower Blepharoplasty. While it is a good approach for younger patients, it cannot be used to remove excess skin so a laser may be used in conjunction with this method to tighten the skin under the eyes.

 

EYELID SURGERY SIDE EFFECTS

After your surgery, you may have a feeling of dryness or irritation in the eye. This may require treatment. There is also a chance of a temporary reduction in eyelid sensation or impaired eyelid function. Impaired lid function can be treated with additional surgery.

EYELID SURGERY RISKS

Mild swelling persists for several weeks in some cases while others see swelling resolve in just seven days. Bruising normally disappears in seven to ten days and you may use makeup within the first week to hide discoloration.

 

You may find your eyes are temporarily sensitive to light. You may also experience some excess tearing or dryness. Your surgeon may recommend eye drops to relieve burning or itching. You may want to wear dark sunglasses for a couple of weeks to protect your eyes from the wind and sun.

 

The incision lines will fade over several months until they become barely visible.

LOWER EYE LID SURGERY

Lower eye lid surgery can address the aging of the lower eyelids.

LOWER EYE LID SURGERY CONSULTATION

The best approach for removing excess fat is a technique can either be through external or trans-conjunctival incision. Each method has its own pros and cons. We will suggest to you which method best suits your condition.

LOWER EYE LID SURGERY SIDE EFFECTS

There may be a feeling of dryness or irritation in the eye. This may require treatment. There is also a chance of a temporary reduction in eyelid sensation or impaired eyelid function. For the first week after surgery, there may be a cause of some swelling, bruising, and discoloration. Following the instructions for post-operative care is necessary for a satisfactory healing process.

LOWER EYE LID SURGERY RISKS

Impaired lid function may be treated with additional surgery. Mild swelling persists for several weeks in some cases while others see swelling subside in just seven days. Bruising usually disappears in seven to ten days and makeup can be used in the first week to hide discoloration.

 

You may find that your eyes are temporarily sensitive to light. You may also experience some excess tearing or dryness. We may recommend using eye drops to relieve burning or itching. You may want to wear dark sunglasses for a couple of weeks to protect your eyes from wind and sun exposure. The incision lines will fade over several months until they become barely visible.

 

High blood pressure, thyroid problems or diabetes are some of the conditions that can increase the risks during eyelid surgery. You should inform us if you have allergies, or if you have been told that you have “dry eye” or any other eye problems.

 

Unfortunately, mistakes occur quite commonly with double fold surgeries even though it is one of the most commonly performed cosmetic surgery procedures. It’s easy to make a double fold, but it’s difficult to make a double fold which is unartifical and beautiful. Many people don’t really consider their plastic surgeon’s skill or experience before the operation. Sometimes they need a reoperation on their double fold. An unartifical double fold makes facial features look attractive and natural but an artificial double fold ruins the facial appearance.

LOWER EYE LID SURGERY RECOVERY

Although you should be up and about in a day, plan on taking it easy for at least the first week after surgery. You should be able to shower and shampoo your hair within two days, or as soon as the bandage is removed.

 

You should be back to work within 7 days to 10 days. Vigorous physical activity should be limited for several weeks. This includes jogging, bending, heavy housework, sex or any activity that increases your blood pressure. Prolonged exposure to heat or sun should be avoided for several months. The fading of incisions will occur within 6 months.

 

For the first few days after the Asian double eyelid surgery, the new crease will most likely look a bit higher than where one would imagine it should be. However, over the course of the next month or two, the crease will settle into the location the surgeon intended it to.

 

While some swelling, bruising, and discoloration can be expected for the week or so after the Asian blepharoplasty procedure, following the surgeon’s post-operative directions for eyelid surgery recovery will minimize these side effects and help the eyelids heal quicker.

 

For some, the recovery process can seem long and they may become depressed, especially in the early stages of recovery when their faces appear swollen and bruised. But after a few weeks most patients begin to notice a welcome change in their appearance. The results of eyelid surgery – eyes that look younger and more alert – remind patients why they chose to undergo the procedure in the first place.

blepharoplasty1     blepharoplasty2    blepharoplasty3     blepharoplasty4     blepharoplasty5     blepharoplasty6

View Toronto blepharoplasty Photo Gallery

Dr. Hong is widely recognized as a highly gifted dermabrasion, facial implants and Toronto facelift specialist. His many years of experience, performing the intricate procedure of rhinoplasty in Toronto, plus his reputation as an artistic blepharoplasty Toronto surgeon places Dr. Hong in high esteem with his many patients. Please explore the respective pages to discover more about these facial rejuvenation procedurese.