瘢痕loid

我们的服务:瘢痕loid

什么是瘢痕loid?

瘢痕loid是由于皮肤损伤部位组织过度生长而形成的疤痕。瘢痕loid倾向于在皮肤上方升高,并生长超过原始伤口的边界。他们可能需要几个月到几年的时间才能发展,并且不会随着时间的流逝而消退。瘢痕loid对您的健康无害;但是,出于美观原因,可以将其删除。

什么导致瘢痕?

瘢痕loid可以由灼伤,手术切口,疫苗接种,穿孔,严重的粉刺甚至小刮痕引起的皮肤损害形成。

谁受瘢痕loid影响?

瘢痕loid在10至30岁之间的人群中更为常见,但是所有年龄段的人群都容易患瘢痕loid。肤色较深的人出现瘢痕loid的风险更高,亚洲,西班牙裔和非洲人后裔的频率估计为4%-16%。

瘢痕loid如何治疗?

瘢痕loid有很多治疗选择。瘢痕loid最常用的治疗方法是注射皮质类固醇。向瘢痕loid注射皮质类固醇以减小瘢痕loid的大小。瘢痕loid的其他治疗选择包括手术切除,激光治疗,放射疗法,压力疗法和基于硅酮的闭塞敷料。

耳垂瘢痕loid

耳垂瘢痕loid

腹部瘢痕Ke

胸壁–胸骨疤痕

常问问题:

肥厚性瘢痕和瘢痕loid是否相同?

肥厚性瘢痕和瘢痕loid相似,因为它们是由于伤口愈合中胶原蛋白过多积聚而形成的瘢痕。然而,瘢痕loid扩大到伤口边界之外,而肥大性瘢痕仍保留在伤口边界内。肥厚性瘢痕通常在受伤后2个月内形成,并随着时间而逐渐消退。然而,瘢痕loid可能需要数月甚至数年的时间才能形成,并且不会随时间消退。

注射皮质类固醇激素有副作用吗?

有时在治疗后,患者可能会出现面部潮红,但这只是暂时的,会在数小时内消退。糖尿病患者的血糖水平可能升高,注射后应仔细监测其血液水平。糖尿病患者应在注射前通知医生。

频繁注射皮质类固醇激素,患者可能会出现皮肤变薄,体重增加,高血压和骨质疏松症(骨骼变弱)。但是,这些副作用应随着剂量和注射次数的减少而减少。

参考文献

“糖皮质激素–副作用。” NHS选择。国家卫生局,2011年11月8日。网站。 2013年8月3日。

司机,凯瑟琳·伯特,医学博士。 “可的松注射液。” MedicineNet。 WebMD,未指定网络。 2013年8月3日。

Jacoby,David B.和R.M. Youngson。家庭健康百科全书。卷7.纽约州塔里敦:马歇尔·卡文迪许(Marshall Cavendish),2005年。印刷。

FACS的Jansen,David A.,MD,博士和Joseph A. Molnar,MD,FACS。 “类生物。”瘢痕loid。 WebMD Health Professional Network,2012年1月30日。Web。 2013年7月20日。

“瘢痕疙瘩。”维基百科。维基媒体基金会,2013年7月17日。网站。 2013年7月20日。

“生物碱:MedlinePlus医学百科全书”。美国国家医学图书馆。埃德医学博士凯文·伯曼(Kevin Berman)美国国家医学图书馆,2012年1月30日。Web。 2013年7月20日。

Rumsey,Nichola和Diana Harcourt。外观心理学。英格兰,梅登黑德:《开放》,2005年。印刷。

Schneider,Melinda,MDH的Elissa Meites和MD的Steven P.Daane。 “类固醇:哪种疗法最适合您的患者?”家庭实践杂志62.5(2013):227-33。消费者健康完成。 Quadrant HealthCom Inc.,2013年。网站。 2013年7月20日。

洪博士是一位技术娴熟且极有天赋的塑身专家。他提供了几种复杂的手术程序。两个例子是多伦多的大腿抬高和臀部增大。他还是领先的权威机构,专门致力于帮助吸脂,举臂和腹部除皱的多伦多患者获得他们渴望的美容效果。

as

Keloids

Our Services / Understanding Keloids

KELOIDS_Before And After Image 2930

 

 

 

What are keloids?

Keloids are scars that form as a result of the overgrowth of tissue at the site of a skin injury. Keloids tend to be elevated above the skin and grow beyond the boundaries of the original wound. They may take months to years to develop and do not regress with time. Keloids are not harmful towards your health; however they may be removed for cosmetic reasons.

What causes keloids?

Keloids can form from skin damage that occurs from burns, surgical incisions, vaccinations, piercings, severe acne or even small scratches.

Who is affected by keloids?

Keloids are more common amongst individuals between the ages of 10 and 30, however all age groups are susceptible to keloids. Individuals with darker skin complexion appear to have a higher risk of developing keloids, with an estimate frequency of 4%-16% among individuals of Asian, Hispanic, and African descent.

How can keloids be treated?

There are many treatment options for keloids. The most commonly used treatment for keloids is corticosteroids injections. The keloid is injected with corticosteroids in order to reduce the size of the keloid. Other treatment options for keloids include surgical excision, laser treatment, radiation therapy, pressure therapy, and silicone-based occlusive dressings.

 

Ear Lobe Keloid

Ear Lobe Keloid

Ear Lobe Keloid

Ear Lobe Keloid

Abdominal Scar Keloid

Abdominal Scar Keloid

Chest Wall - Sternum Scar

Chest Wall – Sternum Scar

FAQ:

Are hypertrophic scars and keloids the same?

Hypertrophic scars and keloids are similar in that they are scars that develop from excessive collagen buildup from the healing of a wound. However, keloids enlarge beyond the boundaries of the wounds, while hypertrophic scars remain within the boundaries of the wound. Hypertrophic scars usually develop within 2 months of the injury and tend to regress with time. Keloids, however, can take many months, even years to develop and do not regress over time.

Are there any side effects associated with corticosteroid injections?

Sometimes after the treatment, patients may experience facial flushing, however, this is only temporary and will subside within a few hours. Patients with diabetes may have elevated blood sugar levels and should carefully monitor their blood levels after the injection. Patients with diabetes should notify their doctor prior to the injection.

With frequent corticosteroid injections, patients may experience thinning skin, weight gain, high blood pressure, and osteoporosis (weakening of the bones). However, these side effects should decrease with a decrease in dosage and number of injections.

Works Cited

“Corticosteroids – Side Effects.” NHS Choices. National Health Service, 8 Nov. 2011. Web. 03 Aug. 2013.

 

Driver, Catherine Burt, MD. “Cortisone Injection.” MedicineNet. WebMD, n.d. Web. 03 Aug. 2013.

 

Jacoby, David B., and R. M. Youngson. Encyclopedia of Family Health. Vol. 7. Tarrytown, NY: Marshall Cavendish, 2005. Print.

 

Jansen, David A., MD, FACS, and Joseph A. Molnar, MD, PhD, FACS. “Keloids .” Keloids. WebMD Health Professional Network, 30 Jan. 2012. Web. 20 July 2013.

 

“Keloid.” Wikipedia. Wikimedia Foundation, 17 July 2013. Web. 20 July 2013.

 

“Keloids: MedlinePlus Medical Encyclopedia.” U.S National Library of Medicine. Ed. Kevin Berman, MD, PhD. U.S. National Library of Medicine, 30 Jan. 2012. Web. 20 July 2013.

 

Rumsey, Nichola, and Diana Harcourt. The Psychology of Appearance. Maidenhead, England: Open UP, 2005. Print.

 

Schneider, Melinda, Elissa Meites, MD, MPH;, and Steven P. Daane, MD. “Keloids: Which Treatment Is Best for Your Patient?” The Journal of Family Practice 62.5 (2013): 227-33. Consumer Health Complete. Quadrant HealthCom Inc., 2013. Web. 20 July 2013.

 

View Keloids Gallery

 

Dr. Hong is a skilled and highly gifted body-shaping specialist. He provides several sophisticated surgical procedures. Two examples are thigh lift and buttock augmentation in Toronto. He is also a leading authority who specializes in helping liposuction, arm lift and tummy tuck Toronto patients attain the cosmetic results they long for.