减少男性乳房

我们的服务:减少男性乳房或男性乳房发育

什么是男性乳房发育?

男性乳房发育症或男性乳房组织肿胀是一个普遍的问题。它是由体内睾丸激素和雌激素水平的不平衡引起的,在青春期或体内荷尔蒙发生变化的老年发作时尤为常见。虽然这通常不会对整体健康产生不利影响,但会引起社交焦虑,尴尬和身体不适。

多伦多男性减少乳房科

男性乳房缩小术是一种整容手术来纠正这种情况。 Colin Hong 医生是多伦多整形外科医生,在男性乳房缩小手术方面拥有丰富的经验。男性乳房的发育也可能是肥胖和乳房区域脂肪堆积的结果,称为假性乳房发育症。任何乳房过度发育的男性都应联系医疗保健专业人员以确定问题的原因;如果确定是男性乳房发育症,则应咨询整容外科医生以检查治愈该病症的手术方案。

如果您被发现是男性乳房缩小手术的候选人,您将获得关于饮食、服用药物和其他必须在男性乳房发育手术前两周观察的因素的说明。手术本身涉及在乳头边缘或腋下区域进行切口。外科医生使用这些切口从乳头下方以及乳房的侧面和底部切除多余的脂肪、腺体组织和皮肤。如果要去除大量的脂肪和组织,多余的皮肤也会被切除,以防止褶皱的发展,并使皮肤能够塑造成新的野兽轮廓。在某些情况下,稍后会移除一个小的排水管,以帮助移除多余的液体。手术后敷料用于覆盖切口,并在愈合期间使用弹性绷带覆盖胸部并将皮肤固定到位。

恢复过程

男性乳房缩小术可以作为门诊手术进行,您可以在同一天回家。由于手术后一两天会感到昏昏沉沉,因此应该有一名护理人员在场照顾您并为您提供规定的术后药物。男性乳房发育后的疼痛和不适可通过止痛药控制,几天后您应该能够恢复正常工作,但必须避免剧烈的体力活动。经医生批准,一周左右后,通常可以恢复在多伦多附近开车。

由于手术后肿胀,最初看起来男性乳房缩小没有达到期望的结果。肿胀减轻可能需要长达两周的时间,才能看到真正的结果。胸部周围的弹性绷带必须连续使用两周左右,然后在睡眠时再使用几周。建议定期进行,并逐渐增加强度,以使您在几周后恢复正常活动。

资料来源:
https://www.mayoclinic.com/health/gynecomastia/DS00850
http://www.gynecomastia-md.com/
https://www.medicinenet.com/gynecomastia/page3.htm#what_is_the_treatment_for_gynecomastia

Hong博士除了帮助男性患者改善胸部外观外,还为女性提供了多种丰胸方法。他被认为是一个有天赋,善解人意的人 隆胸多伦多 外科医生。他经验丰富的声誉 多伦多丰胸机乳房缩小 专家是无与伦比的。

as

Male Breast Reduction

 

Our Services / Male Breast Reduction or Gynecomastia

GYNECOMASTIA_Before And After Image 111219

What is Gynecomastia?

Gynecomastia, or the swelling of breast tissue in males, is a common problem. It is caused by the imbalance of the testosterone and estrogen levels in the body, and is especially common during puberty or with the onset of old age when hormonal changes occur in the body. While this is not a condition that normally has an adverse impact on overall health, it can cause social anxiety, embarrassment and physical discomfort.

Toronto Male Breast Reduction Section

Male breast reduction is a cosmetic surgical procedure to correct this condition. Dr. Colin Hong is a Toronto plastic surgeon with a great deal of experience in male breast reduction surgery. The development of male breasts may also be the result of obesity and the collection of fat in the breast region, known as Pseudoynecomastia. Any male with excessive breast development should contact a healthcare professional to determine the cause of the problem; if it is determined to be Gynecomastia, a cosmetic surgeon should be consulted to examine the surgical options for curing the condition.

 

If you are found to be a candidate for male breast reduction surgery, you will be given instructions on diet, medications to be taken and other factors that must be observed for two weeks prior to the Gynecomastia surgery. The surgery itself involves incisions made either on the edge of the nipples or in the underarm areas. Using these incisions the surgeon cuts away the excess fat, glandular tissue and skin from under the nipples and the sides and bottom of the breasts. If a large amount of fat and tissue is to be removed, excess skin is also cut away to prevent the development of folds and to enable the skin to mold to the new beast contour. In some cases a small drain, which is removed later, is left in place to help the remove excess fluids. Post-surgery dressing is used to cover the incision, and an elastic bandage is used to cover the chest and hold the skin in place during the healing period.

 

Recovery Process

Male breast reduction can be performed as an outpatient procedure, and you can return home the same day. Because of the grogginess that will be felt for a day or two after the surgery, a caregiver should be present to take care of you and give you the prescribed post-operative medications. Post-gynecomastia pain and discomfort is controlled by painkillers, and you should be able to return to normal work after a few days, although strenuous physical activity must be avoided. Driving around Toronto can normally be resumed, with the doctor’s approval, after a week or so.

 

Because of the post-surgical swelling, it may initially appear that the male breast reduction has not achieved the desired results. The true results are only apparent after the swelling has gone down, which may take up to two weeks. The elastic bandage around the chest have to be used continuously for two weeks or so, and then for a few more weeks when sleeping. A regular, and progressively more strenuous, exercise routine is advised to allow you to return to normal activities in a few weeks.

 

Sources:
http://www.mayoclinic.com/health/gynecomastia/DS00850
http://www.gynecomastia-md.com/
http://www.medicinenet.com/gynecomastia/page3.htm#what_is_the_treatment_for_gynecomastia

Dr. Hong offers a variety of breast enhancement procedures for women, in addition to helping male patients improve the look of their chest. He is highly regarded as a gifted, empatheticbreast augmentation Toronto surgeon. His reputation as an experienced Toronto breast lift and breast reduction specialist is unsurpassed.