痣痣胎记

我们的服务:多伦多痣(胎记,痣)去除

什么是痣(痣,胎记)?

痣是由过度活跃的有色皮肤细胞簇引起的人体黑斑。有时也有从痣突出的头发。它通常被称为a鼠或胎记,通常在出生后出现在身体的任何地方。有时,这些痣可能会发展成皮肤癌,因此定期监测其变化很重要。痣变癌的风险与其大小,颜色,位置和形状有关。您的医生将最能确定痣是否脆弱。

有哪些体征和症状?

与周围的皮肤相比,您通常可以从深得多的颜色中识别出痣。痣的变化包括大小,有无毛发,有规则或不规则的边界,或感觉光滑或片状的质地。确保您和您的家庭医生定期监测您的痣,并报告其任何变化,例如出血,颜色变化,炎症,瘙痒,溃疡,疼痛或大小和质地变化。


皮肤癌(黑素瘤)的体征和症状的基础知识

如果您的皮肤病变或痣具有以下任何特征,您应该去看医生,该医生能够正确评估它是否是恶性的,或者可以把您带到可以的情况。

不对称-皮肤病变不圆且不对称
边界–病灶的边界不均匀
颜色–病变有多种颜色,包括棕色,黑色和/或棕褐色
直径–痣的大小大于6mm
扩大-病变的大小正在迅速扩大

我可以接受哪种测试?

作为预防措施,您或您的医生可能会每年测量痣和/或拍照,以检查痣的大小是否增加。大小突然增加可能表明该痣已变成皮肤癌,如果有,则需要切除。皮肤活检可将痣的一部分切除以进行测试,这也有助于确定是否存在癌细胞。

有哪些治疗选择?

通常,如果痣没有改变并且您的家庭医生认为它没有危害,则不需要治疗。足够的预防措施是在户外进行仔细的监视并使用强效防晒霜。但是,如果您的医生认为它可能构成癌症风险,或者由于其外观而引起情绪问题,则可以选择手术。激光和磨皮也是替代疗法,但这些可能无法去除痣的根部,也将使医生更难发现皮肤癌。为了达到理想的效果,可能还需要对激光或磨皮进行多次治疗。

我对手术有什么期望?

去除较小痣的外科手术非常容易。手术本身通常需要大约15分钟。将使用局部冷冻,并且将手术时间增加约20-30分钟以使冷冻得以进行。但是,由于局部冷冻,患者以后将适合开车回家。一旦标本被切除,它将被送往实验室进行任何恶性肿瘤的检测。将需要缝合,通常将在5-14天后将其拆除,具体取决于手术的大小和位置。即使在拆线后仍会发红,但在4-6个月后几乎看不到疤痕。局部冰冻消失后,疼痛应降至最低或无疼痛,但如果有泰诺增强强度,则可以服用。

有什么风险?

切除痣的风险非常罕见,但可能包括感染,缝合反应,出血,瘀伤和疤痕。请与您的医生谈谈您正在服用的任何药物,以及过去是否有过异常的疤痕(瘢痕loid或肥大性疤痕)。

它要花多少钱?

不幸的是,OHIP并未涵盖去除良性痣的手术。建议与洪医生协商以找出您手术的确切价格。如果没有您的家庭医生的推荐,则需要支付80美元的咨询费,但这笔费用将用于支付手术费用。后续约会(例如撤除缝线)不收取任何额外费用。


痣:治疗前

痣:治疗后

在大多伦多地区,洪博士被认为是非常有成就的 多伦多鼻子手术耳外科额头提拉 和整容专家。他也有助于 眼睑手术多伦多 患者实现了更年轻,更有活力的面部轮廓的目标。

as

Nevus (Mole, Birthmark)

 

Toronto Nevus (Mole, Birthmark) Removal

Dermatologist examines a mole

 What is Nevus (Mole, Birthmark)?

A nevus is a dark spot on the body caused by clusters of overactive coloured skin cells. Sometimes there is also hair protruding from the nevus. It is more colloquially known as a mole or birthmark, and usually appears after birth anywhere on the body. Sometimes, these nevi may develop into skin cancer, so it is important to regularly monitor any changes to it. The risk of a nevus turning cancerous is related to its size, colour, location and shape. Your doctor would be best at determining if a nevus is vulnerable.

What are the signs and symptoms?

You can typically recognize a nevus from its much darker colour compared to the surrounding skin. Variations on nevi include the size, the presence or absence of hair, regular or uneven borders, or a texture that can feel either smooth or flaky. Make sure you and your family doctor regularly monitor your nevus, and report any changes to it such as bleeding, colour change, inflammation, itching, ulcerations, pain, or a change in size and texture.

   nevus2      nevus1

                                                       These are both pictures of normal nevi

The ABCs for the signs and symptoms of skin cancer (melanoma)

If your skin lesion or mole exhibits any of the following traits, you should go and see your doctor who would be able to correctly assess whether it is malignant or be able to send you to a specialist who can.

Asymmetry – the skin lesion is not round and symmetrical
Border – the border of the lesion is uneven
Colour – the lesion has multiple colours including brown, black and/or tan
Diameter – the size of the mole is larger than 6mm
Enlarging – the lesion is rapidly growing in size

What kind of tests can I undergo?

As a precaution, you or your doctor might measure the mole and/or take pictures of it every year to check if it is increasing in size. A sudden size increase could indicate that the mole has turned into skin cancer, and it would need to be excised if it had. A skin biopsy, where a section of the mole is removed for testing, could also help to determine if there are any cancer cells present.

What are the treatment options?

Usually, no treatment is needed if the nevus is not changing and your family doctor does not consider it to be harmful. Careful monitoring and the use of strong sunscreen when outdoors are sufficient preventative measures. However, if your doctor thinks that it may pose a cancer risk, or if it is causing emotional issues because of its appearance, then surgery is an option. Lasers and dermabrasion are also alternative treatment options, but these may not remove the root of the mole and would also make it more difficult for a doctor to detect skin cancer. Multiple treatments of laser or dermabrasion may also be necessary to achieve the desired result.

What can I expect from surgery?

The surgical procedure to remove a smaller nevus is quite easy. The surgery itself would typically take approximately 15 minutes. Local freezing would be used, and about 20-30 minutes would be added to the surgery time to allow for the freezing to set in. However, because of the local freezing, the patient would be fit to drive home afterwards. Once the specimen has been excised, it will be sent to a lab to be tested for any malignancy. Stitches will be needed, and will typically be removed 5-14 days later, depending on the size and location of surgery. Redness is normal even after the stitches have been taken out, but after 4-6 months the scar should be hardly visible. There should be minimal to no pain after the local freezing has worn off, but Tylenol Extra Strength can be taken if there is.

What are the risks?

The risks of excising a nevus are very rare but can include infection, suture reactions, bleeding, bruising, and scarring. Please speak to your doctor about any medications you are taking and if you have had abnormal scarring (keloids or hypertrophic scars) in the past.

How much will it cost?

Unfortunately, the surgery to remove a benign nevus is not covered by OHIP. A consultation with Dr. Hong is recommended to find out the exact price for your procedure. Without a referral from your family doctor, an $80 consultation fee will be required, but it will be applied towards the cost of the surgery. There is no additional fee for follow up appointments such as the removal of sutures.

 

                                               

                                                              

 

  Nevus: Before Treatment

Nevus: Before Treatment

  Nevus: After Treatment

Nevus: After Treatment

In the greater Toronto area, Dr. Hong is regarded as a highly accomplished Toronto nose surgery, ear surgery, brow lift and facelift specialist. He is also instrumental in helping eyelid surgery Toronto patients attain their goal of a more youthful, dynamic facial profile.