整形术

我们的服务:我们的服务/耳整形术矫正耳朵畸形

什么是耳整形术?

耳整形术或耳外科手术用于矫正因先天缺陷或伤害而导致的耳朵畸形或不成比例的耳朵。它可以改善耳朵的比例,大小和形状,最常用于矫正突出的耳朵或过大的耳朵以及修复畸形的耳朵。尽管耳廓不危及生命,但它会影响人的外表,因此会引起深远的精神和情感问题。儿童尤其容易受到伤害,因为这种取笑和社交排斥会引起同龄人的这种身体异常。

耳整形术可以使耳朵具有自然的形状和适当的大小,以使面部特征保持平衡。该手术也适用于可能受伤或对耳朵外观不满意的成年人。对于儿童,手术通常在五岁或以上的年龄进行,这是因为耳朵的软骨形成得更加充分。多伦多整形外科医生Colin Hong博士为患者提供将要使用的手术的性质,潜在的风险,预期的结果以及恢复过程的建议。

关于多伦多耳整形术

可以在整形外科医生的外科手术设施,医院或门诊外科手术设施中使用局部或全身麻醉或静脉镇静剂,在门诊手术中进行多伦多耳整形术。手术的确切性质将根据具体问题而有所不同。如果耳朵突出或太大,则在耳朵的背面切开切口,外科医生将软骨切除或重塑形状,以使耳朵具有所需的大小,位置和形状。固定缝线以固定重塑的软骨。像洪博士这样的大多数多伦多医生会注意确保新外观自然,并且手术疤痕要么隐藏在耳朵后面,要么被正常的耳朵褶皱和折痕覆盖。眼皮手术的结果是立竿见影的,一旦去除绷带就可以看到。

在大多数情况下,一旦麻醉消失,患者便可以在手术后几个小时回家。外科医生开处方治疗任何疼痛和不适,并会提供详细的护理说明。绷带不应受到干扰,患者应使用额外的枕头来抬高头部,以最大程度地减少肿胀和在患处附近积聚的过多液体。在愈合完成之前,必须避免可能影响耳朵的任何剧烈活动。在对儿童进行耳整形术时,父母需要在确保遵循手术后预防措施和服用药物方面发挥重要作用。

尽管耳畸形会导致听力和情绪上的痛苦,但耳整形术通常被认为是择期手术。

洪医生在多伦多和北约克地区最重要的整容,眉毛皮肤磨削和眼睑手术专家中享有悠久的声誉。他还被誉为多伦多和北约克隆重的隆鼻外科医生。

as

Otoplasty

Our Services / Correcting Deformities of the Ear With Otoplasty

What Is Otoplasty?

Otoplasty or ear surgery is used to correct misshapen or disproportioned ears caused by birth defects or injury. It can improve the proportion, size and shape of the ear and is most commonly used for the correction of protruding or too-large ears as well as for the repair of disfigured ears. While disfigurement of the ear is not a life-threatening condition, it can cause profound mental and emotional problems because of the way it affects a person’s appearance. Children are especially vulnerable because of the teasing and social ostracism that such physical anomalies can provoke from their peers.

 

Otoplasty can give the ear a natural shape and appropriate size to create balance in the facial features. The surgery is also suitable for adults who may have suffered from an injury or are unhappy with the appearance of their ears. In the case of children, the surgery is usually performed around the age of five or older, when the ear cartilage is more fully formed. Dr. Colin Hong, a Toronto plastic surgeon, counsels patients on the nature of the procedure that will be used, the potential risks, the expected results and the recovery process.

 

About Toronto Otoplasty

Toronto otoplasty can be performed as an outpatient procedure in a plastic surgeon’s surgical facility, hospital or ambulatory surgical facility using local or general anesthesia or intravenous sedation. The exact nature of the surgery will vary depending on the specific problem. In the case of protruding or too-large ears, incisions are made on the back of the ear and the surgeon removes or reshapes the cartilage to give the ear the size, position and shape that is desired. Permanent sutures are put into place to secure the reshaped cartilage. Most Toronto doctors such as Dr. Hong take care to ensure the new look is natural and that surgical scars are either hidden behind the ears or covered by the normal folds and creases of the ear. Otoplasty results are immediate and may be seen as soon as bandages are removed.

 

In most cases, the patient is able to go home a few hours after the surgery, once the anesthesia has worn off. The surgeon prescribe medication for any pain and discomfort and will provide detailed care instructions. Bandages should not be disturbed and the patient should use extra pillows to elevate the head to minimize swelling and excess fluid collecting near the affected area. Any vigorous activity that could impact the ear must be avoided until the healing is complete. When otoplasty is performed on children, parents need to play a major role in ensuring that post-surgical precautions are followed and medication are taken.

 

Although ear disfigurements can cause physical issues with hearing as well as emotional anguish, otoplasty is generally considered an elective surgery.

Dr. Hong has a long-established standing as a foremost Toronto and North York facelift, brow lift dermabrasion and eyelid surgery specialist. He is also celebrated as a gifted and accomplished Toronto and North York rhinoplasty surgeon.