疤痕修订

我们的服务:了解疤痕修复手术

疤痕修复手术

进行疤痕修复手术以最大程度地减少疤痕的出现并使它们不那么可见。疤痕是指由于受伤或手术而在愈合的伤口上形成的皮肤组织。疤痕的数量取决于各种因素,例如伤口的大小和性质,位置,人的年龄,皮肤类型以及色素沉着和遗传。疤痕可能不美观,还会引起身体不适,并限制肌肉和关节的运动。无论疤痕是新鲜的还是成熟的,手术都可以随时进行,并且可以出于美容和功能方面的原因而进行。

多伦多的整形外科医生Colin Hong博士建议对疤痕进行详细检查,并只有在达到最佳效果时才进行疤痕修复手术。根据手术类型,可以给患者局部或全身麻醉或镇静剂。外科医生将决定在哪种情况下合适。有时,外科手术和其他局部治疗相结合可达到理想的效果,并且通常取决于疤痕的大小,性质和位置。

常见的疤痕修复程序包括:局部治疗,以帮助伤口闭合和愈合;表面治疗,例如激光治疗和皮肤磨削;可注射的治疗方法,用于填充凹形疤痕;植皮术,该方法使用薄薄的一层未损坏的皮肤来覆盖皮肤的另一部分。身体覆盖疤痕部位,组织扩张通过在插入的气球状装置上拉伸皮肤来“生长”新皮肤,并进行皮瓣手术,其中包括将疤痕周围的皮肤瓣切开,然后缝合在一起,以使疤痕变多不太明显。

这些程序可以帮助改善或减少表面不规则,变色和异常色素沉着的出现,厚实的增生性疤痕(在伤口上生长的组织簇状凸起),挛缩症(由于挛缩而形成的疤痕,因为它们穿过关节或由于其较大而限制了运动)大小和瘢痕loid厚而褶皱

从多伦多疤痕修复手术中恢复

在局部麻醉下进行多伦多疤痕翻修手术后,患者可以在手术后几个小时内返回家中。全身麻醉下的手术可能需要在诊所或医院过夜。如果去除的疤痕很大,可以在伤口上使用压力绷带,以最大程度地减少随后的疤痕。手术外科医生将决定是否使用规则或可溶解的针迹来闭合切口。患者可能会出现一些肿胀和淤青,这可能需要一到两周的时间才能消失。疤痕修复手术的完整结果可能要几个月后才能立即显现出来。

多伦多患者通常可以在几天内恢复正常活动,尽管他们应避免任何可能导致手术区域周围皮肤伸展的活动。

洪博士是一位技术娴熟且极有天赋的塑身专家。他提供了几种复杂的手术程序。两个例子是多伦多的大腿抬高和臀部增大。他还是主要致力于帮助的权威 吸脂,手臂抬高和 肚子t多伦多 患者获得了他们渴望的美容效果。

as

Scar Revision

Our Services / Understanding Scar Revision Surgery

Scar Revision Surgery

Scar revision surgery is performed to minimize the appearance of scars and make them less visible. A scar is skin tissue that forms over a healed wound caused by either injury or surgery. The amount of scarring depends on various factors such as the size and nature of the wound, the location, a person’s age, skin type and pigmentation and heredity. Scars can be unsightly and also cause physical discomfort and restrict the movement of muscles and joints. The surgery can take place at any time—whether the scar is fresh or mature—and can be performed for cosmetic as well as functional reasons.

 

Dr. Colin Hong, a plastic surgeon with in Toronto, recommends that a scar should be examined in detail and scar revision surgery undertaken only when the best results can be achieved. Depending on the type of surgery, patients are given either local or general anesthesia or sedatives. The surgeon will decide on what is appropriate in the situation. Sometimes a combination of surgery and other topical treatments are used to achieve the desired results, and often depends on the size, nature and location of the scar.

 

Common of scar revision procedures include: topical treatments to aid wound closure and healing, surface treatments such as laser therapy and dermabrasion, injectable treatments used to fill scars that are concave, skin grafting which uses a thin layer of undamaged skin from another part of the body to cover the scarred area, tissue expansion which “grows” new skin by stretching the skin over an inserted balloon-like device and skin flap surgery which involves cutting flaps of skin around the scar that are then sutured together so that the scar is much less noticeable.

 

These procedures can help improve or diminish the appearance of surface irregularities, discoloration and abnormal pigmentation, thick hypertropic scars which are raised clusters of tissue that develop over a wound, contractures which are scars that restrict movement because they cross a joint or due to their large size and keloids which are thick and puckered scars that are often discolored.

 

Recovery From Toronto Scar Revision Surgery

When the Toronto scar revision surgery is performed under local anesthesia, the patient can return home within a few hours of the procedure. Surgery under general anesthesia may require an overnight stay at the clinic or hospital. If the removed scar was large, a pressure bandage may be used over the wound to minimize subsequent scarring. The operating surgeon will decide if regular or dissolving stitches are to be used to close the incisions. Patients may experience some swelling and bruising, which may take between one to two weeks to disappear. The full results from the scar revision surgery may not be immediately apparent for some months.

 

Toronto patients can usually return to normal activities within a few days, although they should avoid any activities that may cause the skin around the surgery area to stretch.

Dr. Hong is a skilled and highly gifted body-shaping specialist. He provides several sophisticated surgical procedures. Two examples are thigh lift and buttock augmentation in Toronto. He is also a leading authority who specializes in helping liposuction, arm lift and tummy tuck Toronto patients attain the cosmetic results they long for.