组织扩张

我们的服务:了解组织扩张

我们的服务:了解组织扩张

组织扩张是一种使身体能够产生额外皮肤以用于各种重建外科手术的程序。在乳房切除术后或事故后或出于美容原因进行乳房重建的情况下,它可以代替皮肤移植物或皮瓣。该程序需要在需要进行重建手术的身体部位附近进行切口 - 例如,在乳房重建的情况下,在胸部的受影响区域。一个由硅胶制成的气球状装置被插入皮下,并以缓慢的阶段充满盐溶液。这会导致气球膨胀并拉伸皮肤。一旦有足够的新皮肤,它就会被放置在需要修复的区域并缝合以保持原位。

组织扩张实验是在 20 世纪初尝试的,但第一次临床使用发生在 1957 年。然而,该程序花了几十年的时间才获得广泛接受。新皮肤与周围皮肤具有相同的外观和感觉,无论年龄或皮肤类型如何,该程序都可以在患者身上进行,并且在皮肤较薄的地方效果最佳,例如手臂、腿部、手部、颈部、面部和头皮。

多伦多组织扩张

多伦多的组织扩张通常是门诊手术,通常在局部麻醉下进行。手术从一个尽可能靠近受损皮肤的小切口开始,其中插入一个带有自密封阀的球囊扩张器。切口用缝线缝合并用绷带覆盖。患者需要定期返回医生办公室,以便在扩张器中填充额外的生理盐水。当有足够的新皮肤(可能需要三到四个月才能实现)时,将移除扩张器并将额外的皮肤放置在受损区域上。多伦多整形外科医生 Colin Hong 博士为所有年龄和不同需求的患者进行这种手术。

在大多数情况下,患者可以在初次手术后几个小时内回家,并在两到四天内恢复正常活动。每次扩展会议后可能会感到少量不适,但会在几个小时内消失。在第二次手术移除球囊并重新定位新皮肤后,患者需要休息几天至一周,然后才能恢复正常活动水平。

如果在外伤或大手术后需要进行组织扩张,多伦多外科医生可能会决定等待伤口完全愈合,然后再开始组织扩张。然而,在某些情况下,例如乳房重建,扩张程序可能会在乳房切除后立即开始。此外,组织扩张可用于美容原因,例如治疗秃顶。 “新”皮肤包含相同的毛囊,比其他方法更自然。

如果在外伤或大手术后需要进行组织扩张,多伦多外科医生可能会决定等待伤口完全愈合,然后再开始组织扩张。然而,在某些情况下,例如乳房重建,扩张程序可能会在乳房切除后立即开始。此外,组织扩张可用于美容原因,例如治疗秃顶。 “新”皮肤包含相同的毛囊,比其他方法更自然。 多伦多抽脂如果在外伤或大手术后需要进行组织扩张,多伦多外科医生可能会决定等待伤口完全愈合,然后再开始组织扩张。然而,在某些情况下,例如乳房重建,扩张程序可能会在乳房切除后立即开始。此外,组织扩张可用于美容原因,例如治疗秃顶。 “新”皮肤包含相同的毛囊,比其他方法更自然。 肚子t 在多伦多实现他们改善自我形象的愿望。

as

Tissue Expansion

Our Services / Understanding Tissue Expansion

How Does Tissue Expansion Work?

Tissue expansion is a procedure that enables the body to create extra skin to be used in a variety of reconstructive surgical procedures. It can take the place of skin grafts or flaps in the case of breast reconstruction following a mastectomy or after an accident or for cosmetic reasons. The procedure requires an incision to be made close to the part of the body that requires reconstructive surgery—for example, in the affected area of the chest in the case of breast reconstruction. A balloon-like device made of silicone is inserted under the skin and filled with saline solution in slow stages. This causes the balloon to expand and stretch the skin. Once there is enough new skin, it is placed over the area that requires repair and sutured to remain place.

 

Tissue expansion experiments were attempted in the early 20th century, but the first clinical use occurred in 1957. However, it took a couple more decades for the procedure to gain the widespread acceptance. The new skin has the same look and feel as the surrounding skin, and the procedure can be done on patients irrespective of age or skin type and works best where the skin is thin, such as the arms, legs, hands, neck, face and scalp.

 

Toronto Tissue Expansion

Tissue expansion in Toronto is normally an outpatient procedure and generally done under local anesthesia. The surgery begins with a small incision made as close as possible to the damaged skin, into which is inserted a balloon expander with a self-sealing valve. The incision is closed with stitches and covered with a bandage. Patients need to return to the doctor’s office periodically so the expander can be filled with additional saline. When there is enough new skin, which can take up to three to four months to achieve, the expander is removed and the additional skin is positioned over the damaged area. Dr. Colin Hong, a plastic surgeon in Toronto, performs this surgical procedure on patients of all ages and with different needs.

 

Patients can, in most cases, return home within a few hours of the initial surgery and can resume normal activities in two to four days. A small amount of discomfort may be felt after each expansion session, but will fade away in a couple of hours. After the second surgery to remove the balloon and reposition the new skin, patients need to rest for a few days up to a week before resuming regular activity levels.

 

If tissue expansion is required after a traumatic injury or major surgery, the Toronto surgeon may decide to wait for the wound to fully heal before beginning tissue expansion. However, in some cases such as breast reconstruction, the expansion procedure may begin immediately after the breast removal. Additionally, tissue expansion can be used for cosmetic reasons, such as to treat balding. The “new” skin contains the same hair follicles and makes for a more natural choice over other methods.

 
 

Dr. Hong is a successful body shaping specialist who is admired as a pioneering Toronto liposuction, buttock lift and buttock augmentation authority. He has a long-standing reputation for helping patients seeking arm lift, thigh lift and tummy tuck in Toronto achieve their desires for an improved self-image.